We will take a lunch break on the way to the range at 1:00PM however if you would like to bring snacks or light lunch you may eat and drink in class any time.


Things to bring...

  • Something for note taking.
  • Appropriate clothes for and outdoor range.
  • Eye protection - safety glasses, prescription glasses or sun glasses are OK.
  • Ear protection - Muffs or plugs
  • Semi-Auto or Revolver: .32 caliber or greater
  • 50 Rounds of Factory Ammo (no reloads)
  • Keep guns and ammo in a bag or case.


NO LIVE AMMO IN THE CLASSROOM


If you have any questions please contact us... HERE

Be Safe by Being Prepared!

Get Your Texas (LTC) License to Carry
Formerly CHL or "Concealed Handgun License"



July 23, 2016 - CANCELED
(Due to circumstances beyond my control)
CLASS TO BE RESCHEDULED

8:00 AM - 2:30 PM


Rock Hill Baptist Church

Hwy. 31, Brownsboro, Texas 75756



$75.00
Plus $10 Range Fee


 Click below to pay and save your seat...

Payment Module will be available when I have a new class date!

Here are the bullet points about HB 910 (Open Carry):

  • It takes effect on January 1, 2016. Before then, it will not be legal to openly carry a modern handgun in the State of Texas.
  • The CHL holder will only be able to openly carry a handgun in a shoulder or belt holster.
  • There is no need for additional licenses: A CHL will automatically become a handgun license allowing traditional concealed carry or holstered open carry.
  • The license holder must be in possession of their license while carrying a handgun. Police can approach someone openly carrying and ask for their handgun license.


Because there is confusion concerning the new law, Edwin Walker, Program Attorney for Texas Law Shield (and who was present at the signing) talks about the details of the law Gov. Abbott just signed in the video below:



“Practical Tactical” Firearms & Personal Protection Training • Common Sense Self -Defense